Advertising

Grad season is coming up and I need to make new ads. I find I can come up with promotions fairly well but making an ad is more difficult. First you need an eye catching photo, a nice lay out, to the point words or sentences and somewhere to display it. My mother’s day promotion spread fairly well but I think I could have done better.

I’m looking into more ways to share the ad this time and hopefully I’ll get a few more inquiries. Maybe use multiple photos to show different people, styles, etc. That of course will be easier the more photos I take. I have some but I’d like more recently taken ones. Which I suppose is what this whole first year will be; updating the portfolio, growing client base, and getting my name out there.

Here is my mother’s day promo. Wouldn’t mind knowing what you think.

 

Cheers,

Ashlée

Facebook/Instagram/Website

Author: ashleedawnphoto

I launched my own photography business in April 2017. I'm very excited and thought I'd blog a little along the way.

Leave a Reply

