Sunday Funday

img_3546.jpgSunday Funday had a totally different meaning to me a couple years ago but it’s still my fun day. I work 6 days a week but always make sure that I have my Sundays off. I don’t do office work and so far haven’t had to book a shoot on Sunday either. It’s my day to go to church and spend with my family.

I live in the same town as my parents, siblings, and their families. A Sunday get together can sometimes have north of 20 people at it (you should see Christmas!). I usually don’t get to spend time with my nephews during the week because they’re in school or in bed by the time I’m free. Unfortunately, with my part time job, I don’t get to have sleep overs any more either. I make sure I still hang out with them and show them I love them by playing or going for walks with them. IMG_3426

Family is so important to me and so is my time off. It helps me refuel for the week, keep my priorities in check, and stay in touch with everyone.

Do you have a certain day of the week you recharge?

Ashlée

WebsiteFacebookInstagram

Author: ashleedawnphoto

I launched my own photography business in April 2017. I'm very excited and thought I'd blog a little along the way.

Leave a Reply

